ACT Trainers

ACBS ACT- Peer Reviewed Trainers

ACBS ACT- Peer Reviewed Trainers are committed to training with high fidelity to the ACBS model and work from explicit, agreed-upon shared values as they train others in ACT. The ACBS training community uses a process of peer review to determine whether a trainer meet criteria.

Below is a list of ACBS ACT-Peer Reviewed Trainers located in Australia and New Zealand:

Ben Sedley is based in Wellington, New Zealand, to visit his website: www.bensedley.com

Emma Hanieh  is based in Adelaide. To visit her website: http://www.theactcentre.com.au/

Graham Taylor is based in Perth. To visit his website: http://www.therapist-training.com.au/

Joe Ciarrochi is based in Wollongong. To visit his website: http://www.acceptandchange.com

Louise Hayes is based in Melbourne, To visit her website go to http://www.louisehayes.com.au or her ACBS training page http://contextualpsychology.org/louise_hayes039_training_page

Louise Shepherd is based in Sydney. To visit her website: www.sydneyactcentre.com.au

Mary Sawyer is based in Sydney. Email Mary: msawyer@onetoone-counselling.com.au. To visit her website: www.onetoone-counselling.com.au

Mitch Hart is based in Perth. To visit his website: http://www.mitchhartpsychologyperth.com.au/

Russ Harris is based in Melbourne: To visit his website: http://www.actmindfully.com.au

 

Trainers Who are Currently/Soon to Undergo Peer Review

Julie Grove is based in Sydney. To contact her email: juliegrove@optusnet.com.au

Paul Atkins in Canberra and Sydney. To visit his website: www.prosocialpsychology.com Or email paul@prosocialpsychology.com                 

Rachel Collis is based in Brisbane. To visit her website: http://rachelcollis.com.au/

 

Other People You May Contact to Discuss Training

Bernard Parker is based in Canberra. Email: bernardparker@velocitynet.com.au

Dung Nguyen is based in Adelaide. Email: dung@bigpond.net.au

Julian McNally is based in Melbourne. To visit his website: www.actofliving.com.au

Judy Pickard is based in Wollongong. Email: alivepsych@bigpond.com

Robert Purssey is based in Brisbane. Email: rob@brisbaneactcentre.com.au

 

Additional ACT Trainers in New Zealand

Elizabeth Maher is based in New Zealand. To visit her website: www.nz-act-training.com

Additional Training Opportunities

ANZ ACBS hosts ACT Training at our Annual Conference.

You will also find information about ACT training on the International ACBS website: http://www.contextualpsychology.org/